UOS HIGH 1 Bullet and a dream

Darkangel7

As many of you know, I am not a high stakes poker reg. I am really a little fish swimming in a massive sea of sharks. I was fortunate enough to get a free 100 euro ticket for the big one about a month ago or more, can't really remember now but I got it. Won it on a twitter comp I think. 

I was umming and ahhing about playing the main as i've stated before i'm not that good at poker, but had been having decent and deep runs in nano events, which by all accounts, according to Dara is harder to cash in than the higher stakes games, so I decided to enter.

I couldn't seem to get going at first, nothing seemed to be going the right way for me in my flips and getting rivered, like we all do, but hey I still had chips so I was ok. I decided to change tack and do what i'd been doing in the nano's, which was sit tight, have patience and don't be afraid. I then started to see my chip stack rise. Looked at where I was and I was around 20th, fanbloodytastic I thought i'm in with a chance of going deep in this if I don't mess up.

At this time I was also playing the Nano and low as well as modding on Ian's channel. That sort of took my mind off what I was playing.  First I bust the nano. Ok GG I thought still got 2 left to go. Then later on I bust the low in 60th, I got it in good and got rivered. Yet another GG WP me. So that just left the high.

Trouble is a lot of people know me either from twitch channels, unibet community, facebook groups and other sites. So they know i'm not a pro player, I'm just a "fun" player which is a politer way of saying FISH! I didn't change my alias and wasn't gonna hide behind another one. I wanted everyone to realise it was me playing, no one else under another alias. So they could tag me as they liked. Love me or hate me, it's a bit like marmite, you either love it or you don't.