How to change Cash Game Table? New Feature Request?

CAPPER40

Hi, 

I play mostly cash games. Being a beginner, I can manage only one table at a time. But sometimes, the competition on some tables is very aggressive or very boring.

In situations like that, I want to sit in a table with different players on the cash games. I leave a table and then come back after a few minutes, and I'm placed back on the same table. Its kind of irritating because we have spend a BigBlind and then realise it is the same table.

This trick worked: Instead of leaving the current table, I'll just sit out of the action, and then add a new table. This way we get a new set of players on the new table. Now I can leave the old table and continue playing on the new table. 

But, the above trick will not work, If i'm using a cash game ticket (buy in maximum). 

Please let me know if there is a way to select a new table without going through the process of a new table. 

If there is no such feature, may I raise a request for such feature. 

• Like 2

Hi @CAPPER40

I also play mostly cash but there is very little you can do about table selection. When I first start I open 1 table and immediately hit the sit out button. This allows me to open more tables and pick which one I want to sit in on, basically only based on stack sizes of all the players. I then discard all the other tables I don't want. I usually wait about 5 minutes after leaving one table, rarely coming back to the same one, and if you're playing with a ticket that doesn't have enough balance for two tables there's nothing you can do otherwise. You may raise a request for a new feature but there's virtually absolutely positively no chance whatsoever of it happening, maybe. 🤔

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

"It turns out that 75% of all poker players think they play better than the other 75%."     image.png.99a4e82708d54abfc527324e8836768e.png

Hi @GR1ZZL3R

Thanks for the tips on selecting table by sitting out. That'll help.