Angelic betting analysis with Angellike

Angellike

Okay, so here goes my attempt at becoming 'expert tipster of the month'. Please disregard my results in the Unibet Championship; I place nowhere close to 50 bets a week on a regular basis and thus it doesn't count ;) In all seriousness I'm not a sportsbetter by trade (P.E. & English teacher) but have started making money since I've taken it (betting) a bit more seriously.

Hopefully I can be given a pass on the "at least 5 hours before the match starts", 4:35 is surely okay this once? :)

I was told by a friend that since the introduction of markets other than "1-X-2" profits for betting companies have skyrocketed since one can bet on who wins the kick-off, odd or even amount of throw-ins, if there will be 4 minutes of added on time etc, so perhaps my first 'expert' pick is somewhat contradictive but here it goes:

Background

Corners (Germany)

Germany – Ukraine 6-12

Germany – Poland 8-2

Germany – Northern Ireland 6-3

Germany – Slovakia 8-1

Average: 11.5/match, 7 for Germany

Corners (Italy)

Italy – Belgium 6-8

Italy – Sweden 7-4

Italy – Ireland 4-4

Italy – Spain 5-9

Average: 11.75/match, 5.5 for Italy

O(ver)10.5 corners gets you 1.88 at time of writing - a bet I see as clear value.

There is a possible development of the game where Italy show their fantastic defensive qualities and Germany rely on their attacking skills and try to work their way through the middle rather than sending in crosses. I heard ahead of the Italy-Sweden game that Italy had been faced with 63 attempts at getting the ball into their penalty area and Italy dealt with/headed away 60 of them... But Germany are Germany and if they equal their lowest number of corners in this tournament (6) and Italy theirs (accept for the second string side featuring eight non-starting players vs Ireland) (5) our bet is good.