Shoryureppa

So from what I’ve come to understand that today’s poker players are very diverse and though they spend a little or a lot of time during online play after that they pretty much have ordinary lives (or so I hope). 

Which brings us to Martial Arts, I am a student of the arts and I’ve done a bit of traditional, introductory Krav and now pursuing an Art that is based on Modern Survival techniques. 

I would like to open this topic to fellow Martial Artists to share their thoughts, opinions and even training advice with myself and others. 

Also please let us respect each other’s Arts and not get into the “which style is better” discourse because in my humble opinion at the end of the day it ain’t the art but the practioner of the Art. 

Cheers and looking forward to some responses. 

• Like 1

Nice, don't know Krav. Is it similar to some other kind of 'more known' art? :)

Actually I already thought many times of learning some art (Kung Fu was the original idea), because I have these concentration problems, which I feel could be controlled by that kind of training :) (Also I am really interested in Eastern Culture and their way of living, because for the concentration only I could do some other, easier stuff :p)

Is that true? Or am I completely wrong?

• Like 1
I see now that the circumstances of ones birth are irrelevant... It is what you do with the gift of life that determines who you are.

First of all I will not give any advice since there is almost no more "Art" left in the diffrent way of whatever you wanna call it.....also because I wont since almost evrything I started with a verry long time ago had one purpose only: Kill the fastest and most effective way as possible (army and alike).