Who are you ? Regular/Casual/Hardcore players ?

elclement

Regular Casual or Hardcore player ?

The topic has for goal to know who are the poker players in the community and what are they motivations.

To introduce myself, I m a 26 years old men working as a draughtmen in belgium. I start playing poker as everybody in 2003 for fun with friends then stop quickly. 2 years ago, I restart playing /learning poker seriously with Unibet and a 10 euros bonus ... I never deposit since this day :) ( lucky basterd XD)

I used to play Nl 2 cash game with a strick bankroll management (40bi) and since january I play Nl10.

The challenge for me is just to have fun and take a little monney back when it s possible ..

I play 1 or 2 hours a day after workday only 2 or 3 tables at a time.. More is possible but i have the feeling to have less fun and to not play my " A game"

And you? Who are you ?

I have been playing on Unibet for 2 years just after the new client was released.

I play for fun but play quite a lot and have more money than I started with.

I occasionally post here, and 2+2 and once in a while watch the twitch stream :P

You can exchange UO tickets again all is unicorns and rainbows in Unibet land.

I would consider myself a pretty casual player, because I don't play every day or even every week, but when I do I like SNGs and cash games the best, but I also play tournaments and freerolls, both NL and PLO. I mostly play for fun - but if I can win some money in the process that's always a plus. :) I really like Unibet's poker client, but I have to confess I play at other sites as well, mainly because some of the games I like, Razz in particular, aren't available at Unibet as of yet. But maybe some time in the future... :)

I have to say I'm impressed that you've managed that first 10 euro bonus so well that you haven't needed to deposit once in two years. Well done. :)

My story is very similar to yours