Challenge: 4nl - 25nl day by day

SkilfulPoker

Hi all, my last blog got a little convoluted as there was mental game talk, various challenges etc, and I felt it would make more sense to start this new chapter here in this thread than continuing in the old as I am dedicating all my poker energy to this one goal going forward. I have been playing poker for a number of years but haven't managed to achieve much due to a mixture of poor discipline and application. Lately thanks to a tilt course I studied my discipline issues have been pretty much solved, however I still suffer from impatience and boredom when playing the smallest limits.

I was thinking today what to do going forward, do I put poker on the back burner for now and spend my energy elsewhere or do I have a go at really making something happen once and for all and stop wasting my efforts at standing still.

I have decided to have another go at making something happen with my poker. To make sure things are not the same as before (i.e. last a few days and then peter out) I am planning to keep my eyes on the prize, the prize is that I will soon be grinding 25nl.

I am going to start at 4nl in this blog, with 56 euros and play nothing but 4nl cash (unless I get free tickets/freerolls through promos etc) but 95% of my play will just be cash game poker. When I think of grinding 4nl it does not inspire me with any motivation at all. But when I think of grinding 25nl and beyond it does. For this reason I'm going to keep my eyes on the prize daily think about where I'm heading (i.e. grinding 25nl).

I think it's important we have the correct thinking if we are to succeed in life so I'll try to keep my blog as professional as possible at all times, as this means I will need to be thinking professionally which will hopefully map into my game.