Had a great experience at the Unibet Open Bucharest thanks to the community!

RayL

Bucharest.thumb.PNG.bfe7d4c7a00f3097b9560adeae796c6b.PNG

From a €2 ticket to over a 4k cash at a UO!
by Remco  

From the 2nd of August till the 6th of August I was in Bucharest for the Unibet Open. My journey to visiting this Unibet Open started way longer ago though. While some of you know me from twitch, others probably won’t. I am a 23 years old guy from The Netherlands. Because I am Dutch, I am, unfortunately, not able to join the community fun because of our laws. I started playing in the beginning of 2016, and since then I turned a few free qualifier tickets into several Unibet Open and UK Tour packages. I wrote a blog post earlier about UO London 2017, which can be found if you search for ‘’Had a great experience at the Unibet Open thanks to the community!’’ This Unibet Open was in money terms way more fruitful though, because I turned my package into a really nice sum of money!
The way of qualifying was a bit different for this UO though. However I, as always, used my ticket bankroll build up from a few free tickets, to buy in to the final, Unibet made a mistake. Instead of 1, they had set up two finals, each with five packages guaranteed. So that meant a GTD of 10 packages, divided over two tournaments, instead of 5 GTD normally. In the end it meant a total of 4000 euros overlay per tournament, so I decided to late reg at the very last minute, although I had only one final ticket at the moment. We were almost on push/fold stage immediately and in the end I shipped a package!