There and back again; a poker tale.

HopeYouRebuy

Hello everyone ! I am a 33 years old guy from Romania and this is my poker story. I started playing poker almost 2 years ago, inspired by those Youtube videos with Ivey, Negreanu, Dwan and all the other great players . They made it look so easy, so i said ok, let's give it a try. I already had a Unibet account, betting occasionally on sports events. I began with cash games, were less time consuming; i was very bad, even for the smallest stakes. Then i discovered the nano tournaments; my favourites were the Deep space nano and the Blackhole Nano. I've won a few of them, occasionally i played some 5 euro events, i was trashed pretty bad in most of them. Long story short, last November i played the 5 euro Blackhole, a huge event for me back then, and won it for like 400 euros or something. It was a mistake playing it since my bankroll wasn't bigger than 20-30 euros, i think. During the tournament I played some moves that I didn't know i am capable of doing: squeezing, blind stealing, check raising in the right moments. I don't know, maybe it was because of my passive opponents fearing of my bigger stack, or it was luck, or they were really bad, who knows. It is funny, because after that win i started looking deeper into poker strategy (not before, like the most poker stories begin 😀 )Needless to say, despite my training , my bankroll was again very short, and again I cashed big; maybe even 2 times happening the same way. After the Christmas I started winning, cashing big. It was the most glorious month in my poker career: 4 or 5 top cashes in the Titan , between 200-560 euros (my biggest ever cash in a single tournament ), and other top 3 finishes in 5 euro tournaments, bringing the cashes in that month to over 2000 euros; also in that period (late December, early January ) i cashed big in the Supernova (11th place for more than 300 euros, from a 5 euro satty i think) and qualified for the first time for the Unibet Ope