The Journey of Noroma - Salmon swimming against the current - Cash Games poker journal

noroma

Hello! My name is Jonas and I am a 20-year-old student from Denmark. I have been playing poker on and off for the last two years. 
I have been playing a lot on Pokerstars with mixed success although profitable, but once I realized I could play on a client as smoothly as Unibet, where HUDs weren't a thing I turned to Unibet. Since then I have been a winning player. My personal finance is horrible since I have to care for myself, and being a teenager living in an expensive country means that I end up spending a lot of money. This has meant that I've always had to withdraw money to survive, meaning that my bankroll tends to go up only to go down when I'm in serious need of some quick cash. 

Early February I started a challenge. 15 Euro bankroll that I wanted to turn into 2500 . Since then a little less than a month has passed. Earlier today my bankroll was at 170 and rising and I even had a fair amount of money outside the game for me to use, which meant my bankroll wasn't in jeopardy - until I had to find 250 for a computer reparation. I managed to pay it off, but I had to use my saving plus every penny left for the rest of the month - so unexpected finances meant that I've had to withdraw 120

So that leaves me with 45 € to build upon, which I consider enough!

I have enough for 11 buy-ins + I have extra money available in the form of Bonus points, which I can use to top up if everything goes to ❤️♥️❤️
My goal with poker is to make some money on the side and also have fun - both of which I am. I want to be able to withdraw money from my Poker account to put in my savings account every month while also allowing for my bankroll to grow. 

My guideline to follow:

4 NL: 4 - 200 
10 NL: 200 - 650 
25 NL: 650 - 1500 

Every month I want to be able to withdraw 30 % of my bankroll with my minimum amount withdrawn being 50 €.