Rags to riches!

OmahGAWD

@MadAdo sorry maybe the english didn't come across well

by hold i meant we were leading at the time. three kings was beating Q high and a pair of 6's when the money went in. hence 'sadly we couldn't hold'.

similarly if you were behind but a mathmatical favourite you would still say 'shame we couldn't catch up'  if you didn't make your winner

• Like 1

This was a fun one. I flatted an open. was able to call 3bet once the original opener flatted. then villain made crying call to my shove and thankfull no backdoor outs.

I have a cash ticket and the next few weeks (with challenges over) i will focus on satelitte building. both UKPT and UO are online now so lets hope we can get into another biggy:happy:

i had a day off work today as i was poorly hence the afternoon post!poker.png.1af1948fd70f7c5efabe8ae6e211bb97.png

• Like 4

Thanks @psrquack i have been running well for a few months now. thats why i like to pst the beats as well as the catches. Stay humble or be humbled! 

So i i came super close to another €10 UO ticket. I bubbled but won €1 so thats good. €8 left in tickets so shame we couldn't close there. needless to say it went down to the very last hand. would be great to build a UO roll from scratch

The UO players are... considerably more charitable with the spreading of their chips than your regular mtt playr 🤣 the UK players have toughened up since that bloody book but the UO players remain loyal to their ways!

• Like 2

The €2 UO ticket I won from challenges is now worth €22! That's 11 goes so I reckon there's a good chnce I can build a ticket roll from this now. I won 2x €10 tickets today from the 2 i played. however i bubbled both the €1 games I played so varience caught up with me there haha.

i am going back to work tomorrow so fun over! was nice being able to play in the day mind 🤣

poker.jpg.8a3f45065dbd62385a11a7a920fc57e9.jpg

• Like 5

@OmahGAWD wrote:

@MadAdo 

🤣