NL4 to NL25... The Mental Challenge

nightshopper

Hey there, reader of this post!

I've been playing on line poker for 14-15 years, always recreational. Since March 2016 I've only been playing at Unibet. I like the level of play and I love following the Unibet streams and chatting with other Unibet players. 

In the ten months I've been playing on Unibet the same pattern repeats itself over and over again. I always manage to build my bankroll up to something between 300 and 400 euro, playing cash games NL4 and NL10 and some small SNG's and MTT's. Most of the time I apply bankroll management. But then... I blow up. It's like my bankroll becomes an obession and when I start losing too much I just can't accept it. I have to recover the lost money as quickly as possible, so I start playing higher cash games and 10€ to 100€ heads up sng's and 5-seat sng's. It's completely irrational, destructive behaviour. I call it my Super Tilt. In one or two days I lose almost everything I built up in a few weeks or months. After which the same process is repeated...

So obviously I need to work on my mental game :) I've already read some chapters in The Mental Game of Poker by Jared Tendler, but so far that didn't change anything. My next attempt to stop me from this Super Tilt sessions is this blog. My personal challenge will be to start grinding at NL4 with a starting bankroll of 100€. I will try to move up to NL10 and NL25, using the same bankroll rules as DaVitsche is applying for his race to NL800.

StakeMove downMove up
4NLstart=100200
10NL80400
25NL2001500