Blog: Crushing on the mobile app

goingfor2nd

So, here we go!!

A little backgroundstory to begin with. I'm 28, have a decent job and have been playing poker on and off for 12-13 years. I used to grind sng's, switched to cash, started playing a lot live and grinded the semi-proffesional organised homegames from 2/2  up to 5/10 for about 2 years, 5 nights a week up untill 2 years ago when I took this 9-5 job with future lifegoals in mind and nightly games were in the past.

The title speaks for itself. I started playing on unibet again about a month ago, exclusively on the mobile app because I'm mostly away from home when playing. 4-Tabling the app comes quite naturel and works well, so thumbs up for the developers!! Of course there is room for improvement, but isn't there always? (ability to play 6 tables would be awesome 😏 )

The reason to start this topic is to keep track of my progress and to lose some steam when I feel some tilt coming. I mostly play short sessions thoughout the day monday-friday as I have a lot of spare time at work for the moment. Weekend is family time so not a lot of activity then.

About a month ago I deposited 100 m&m's and started to play 10nl for fun (lol bankrollmanagement). I ran pretty well and was up 20 buy ins in about 10 days or so. I decided to take a 2 BI shot at 25nl when I was at 300 m&m's and immediately took 3 buy ins. Now at 3800-ish I decided to put myself on (agressive) bankrollmanagement. I decided to continue to play 25nl and move down at 300 and take shots at 50nl at 1k. Now a month in, I'm at 610 m&m's and running normal again, playing the usual 4 tables of 25nl.

My goal is to have some fun with poker, the cash is a nice bonus but not my motivation. I just love the game. Because there is a little 4-year old at home and another baby due the end of may, I probably won't be playing live anytime soon.

If you have any questions, I'd love to answer them.