US elections

WuDu

Hi guys,

I just placed my bet for the US presidential election and I'd like to take the time to spread my thought process out for you. Whether it's for fun, bragging rights or for discussions, I don't know yet...

About me:

I am German and I graduated with a Masters in International Economics, so I know "a little bit" about the economy, taxes and so on and I have a keen interest in numbers and statistics. On Unibet I'd like to play the 10 Euro SNGs which go OK so far, meaning I can withdraw a small sum of money each month to spend for myself. Long term, I'd like to move up to the 25 SNG and I am sure this bet will help me doing so. When it comes to betting, I set up a model based on stats in certain leagues, however for obvious reasons, I place my sporting bets elsewhere, not on Unibet. So keep in mind, I never, ever, ever place bets based on my personal assessment only because my stats tell me to do so. This politics bet however is an exception, this is strictly my personal opinion.

My bet:

Donald Trump to win the US elections at 3,25

The reasoning:

I've been following German, European and the US politics closely since the beginning of 2015. In Europe we had the Greek debt crisis, the migrant crisis and in the US we had the Republican primaries at that point. After following the media on the left wing (CNN, MSNBC, NY Times, WaPo) and on the right wing (Breitbart), I recently made up my mind and I firmly believe that Trump at 3.25 is massive value here.

Politics betting: