Dennis´ Poker Blog

Dennis_

As I´ve been following a coule of blogs here with great interest I decided to create my own.

About me: I am a 21-year old former Soldier from Germany, now living in Northwest Wales. I "went pro" last December. My main game is...chess, but as I am too weak to make money with it, here I am trying to make a living playing HU and 5 Max SNGs. I am playing the 10€ limit at the moment and am looking to move up once I hit a 1000 games sample in both variants.

• Like 12

I don´t understand Poker. Despite feeling like a sick heater todays session actually saw my ROI decrease a bit...Anyway, here are some results from the 10€s:

Games played: 560

1st: 135

2nd: 111

3rd: 137

4th: 108

5th: 69

ROI: 7,7%

I also played some 25€s. They still seem to be quite soft but don´t run too frequently. In any case I will finish 1000 games on the 10€s befor moving up 

• Like 5

There are quite a few regs on the 10s but there are still lots of Recs as well. On the 25s it seems there is one big Rec and three solid players on every table, although I am sure some of the latter ones can be beaten as well. Hard to say though as I haven´t played many of them yet

• Like 2

Sat on the tables today for half an hour wondering why the action wasn´t taking of just to realize that I was sitting the 25€s, not the intended 10€s...Just stupid

However, the action on the 10€s broke down to <15 players shortly after, causing an early end to my session. Here is the last hand I played:

1235748688_Screenshot(386).thumb.png.3a38ce59818971db21295c591e4822ec.pngAllin preflop

Gonna hit the HU tables now

• Like 2