Story: Review of a poker journey

Caladrias

The time has come. My own Unibet community blog. After reading several end of year reviews in the past week, I started thinking it might be time to make a review myself. It won’t only cover the past year though. I’ll try to reconstruct my own poker journey in this thread, starting from how I got into poker up until the point where I arrived now. (WARNING: this will be a long read.)

But maybe I should introduce myself first. Some of you reading this will know me as a SNG/MTT grinder on Unibet. In real life though, Caladrias is a 23 year old Belgian engineering student, who plays poker on his MacBook Air laptop whenever he’s got the time. I have finished my bachelor’s degree in Engineering Electromechanics, and I’m now studying for my master’s degree in Industrial Engineering and Operations Research. I live in Ghent, one of the biggest student cities of Belgium. In one year and a half, I’ll be jumping into the real world to find my first real job. But that’s more than enough background about me, off to the interesting – that’s what I hope at least – part of this blog now.

Twitch stream lurker