Anyone else on a downswing?

yoloswag7000

Meeh... December has been a big tragedy. I started studying more seriously this month and im using about 2-3 hours each day on Pokersnowie working on my game and after 45 hours on Unibet im down 16.2 BI, im starting to think this is no longer a downswing and that im making too many mistakes, although at the same stakes i was a up 17 BI the previous month... Not sure what i want out of this but it just feels bad, anyone else having a rough month?

I'm not sure what pokersnowie does, but i'll assume it teaches you to play GTO, the only problem with that is that nobody plays GTO. You know the Bruce Lee Quote: “You must be shapeless, formless, like water. When you pour water in a cup, it becomes the cup. When you pour water in a bottle, it becomes the bottle. When you pour water in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Water can drip and it can crash. Become like water my friend.” In short you should know what strategy to use vs every player of the table after you observe the first 10 hands. This is only my opinion based on the little info you put in here. Hope u rungood my friend.

Hey i wouldn't worry about 16 buys over 45 hours i can lose and win that  + more in 1 session :haha: not very fun but i promise i have done it a few times in the past my record was 20 buys down finished 1 up :puking: 16 hours of torture, obviously depends how many tables hands your playing stakes etc dropping 20 buys in today's games is nothing  happens quite a lot, what stakes are you playing ?

@FreedoM i like it  🆒

To answer your original question - anyone else on downswing? Yes, always 🤣

Christmas is coming, have a little break, anyway if you still play, maybe you cant concentrate enough at the tables, too much food, family members, hangover :laugh: Than have a better, luckier New Year. 👍