Jon Jones (UFC Champion) caught for doping again. Does this mean we will get a refund for UFC 214?

Good_Sir

Hello boys and girls,

As it turns out, Jon "Bones" Jones tested positive for steroids yet again. The failed drug test was confirmed by both USADA and the CSAC. Buh-bye, Jonny. 

https://www.mmafighting.com/2017/8/22/16187202/jon-jones-failed-drug-test-at-ufc-214

Since I'm fairly new to betting, I was wondering if people who placed bets on that fight will be getting a refund once the news has been officially confirmed and sentenced?

I tried to read through the betting rules in this PDF provided by Unibet, but I'm still not quite sure what the stipulations are. I see certain stipulations under boxing, which also apply to MMA, but nowhere does it say anything regarding doping. It's only present under the "Athletics" and "Swimming" chapters, but not in the aforementioned. 

Would somebody be so kind to enlighten me on this matter? 

Thank you very much in advance for your kind support.  

Cheating is a personal decision, some people will never cheat no matter how bad it is, others will cheat no matter how good it is. I guess it is in their BONES. It's only logical that you will get your money back because the match never happened :)

Well hello @Good_Sir :)

It's unfortunate when this happens, luckily we don't see it too often.

Once the event has been completed and an official winner found, that result stands as the result of the bets placed on the event. We never void(refund) bets on this basis, as it's a very slippery slope and we believe the most fair way of doing it for everyone involved is to have the original settlement count. An example of the slippery slope would be the question of how long we should go back and void bets in these instances, e.g when Tour de France riders are busted years after winning stages or even the whole event - the issue is exactly the same, but just a different timeline.