What would you have done here? MTT hand

SkilfulPoker

You shouldn't have fired a raise on that queen imo (If you want to look like a flush or something, you should have check raised or just check called). Just calling on the flop was okay tough

(I'm no pro, but at least that's what I would do)

I see now that the circumstances of ones birth are irrelevant... It is what you do with the gift of life that determines who you are.

It's not a good spot...i like the call on flop and folding the turn. Wide range for him .... you cannot beat there too much hands.... ( most of the time you win vs pockets)

First thing, with 15bb, by far and away the best play in this spot is to just stick it in his eye pre-flop.

As played, it's a terrific flop but the board is far too wet to be calling down streets. I think this is a good spot to donk-lead and hope to induce a jam from draws and 9x but I think check-jamming is slightly preferable as you'll still get paid in full by a lot of worse hands.

The Qh is a horrible turn card as T9, flush draws, Q9 are now ahead of you. At this point I'd be looking to check-call most turn bets and reassess the river. When villain flat calls the turn lead he has a lot of strong holdings.

The A on the river is even worse as the few hands you're not screwed by (AhQx, Ah9) have also moved ahead. Check-fold.

Formerly known as StartlingGrope

Jam preflop. There is a quarter of Hero stack in the pot and decent fold equity against the raiser. KJ plays good but Hero is OOP.

Post flop just got too messy in this hand. Flat called  1/3 pot flop bet then lead the turn for 1/3 pot. Bad bet sizing,  asking to get called on wet board. It seems Hero  is not clear why is betting the turn.

Check shoving the flop would of been better in my opinion. There is no info on the stakes or history of the players but a lot of fish and rec players will call worse than Hero's hand on the flop.

River is a fold.

@NeedAShave

@ChapInAChair

@4soul

@VikingsAF