Poker server issues. For now, we're back to normal, but issue is being monitored and complete fix is yet to be implemented. ×

the storyline of Estonian Jesus

BenjaminVoyage

What’s up Unibet Nation,

Estonian Jesus here..

I have to say I would not have ever thought in my life that I'll start a writing with those two words. Oh well, right. My parents named me Rauno, Twitch chat named me Jesus, but most people call me Ben.

o_O seems I’m sticky with the nick names. That reminds me, I should have had a shower in the morning, aah, we always have tomorrow.

Sticky with my habits overall. I’ve been skateboarding for more that 14 years and playing poker since 2005. Both of these hobbies have been a good teaching tool for life and it’s a road I would not change for anything. Even though every single morning I wake up, I need to go through a physical routine just to stop me screaming from pain.

My focus on poker has been on-and-off. But last couple of years the studying has been the most intense. In June 2015 I joined an Estonian Poker Stable for a year. That was the game changer for me. I was finally surrounded with people, who had the same goal. Not everyone was motivated to work, but as in life it tends to be, it is up to us to put more effort in. After half a year in the stable I found myself paying taxes to the government as a professional tournament poker coach. At some point I had 27 students, yeah, not sustainable.

Fast forward 6 months and time was to start playing for myself. The stable was also getting smaller and they did not need my services as a coach anymore. Timing was great for me. Teaching is a great tool to improve and learn, but it has to be balanced. Too much of my energy was going there and I really needed to focus more time on myself.